PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan

About Product & Registration

How many days do I have to register the PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection after I have subscribed or upgraded to the designated monthly plan with a designated handset at 3HK?
During the promotion period^, you can register the PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan within 10 calendar days (including the date of purchase or upgrade) after purchasing designated standalone handsets, subscribing or upgrading to designated monthly plan with designated handsets at 3HK.

^Promotion period is from 15 September 2017 – 31 December 2017 (both days inclusive). The last registration date of this offer is 9 January, 2018.
Are all mobile phones purchased from 3HK eligible for registration under the PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan?
The selected handsets only include:
  • Apple iPhone 8
  • Apple iPhone 8 Plus
Can I register for more than one (1) designated handset?
Yes, but you may register up to two (2) designated handsets.
Can a non-HKID card holder enroll PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan?
Yes, you can. Please enter your passport number to enroll in the plan.
How do I register for the free PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan after subscribing or upgrading to a designated monthly plan with designated handsets with 3HK?

Step 1:

During the promotion period (15 September 2017 – 31 December 2017 (both days inclusive)), when you subscribe or upgrade to a designated monthly plan with designated handsets with 3 HK, you can obtain a registration code from the promotion flyer from 3HK. You may go to i.fwd.com.hk within 10 calendar days (including the date of purchase or upgrade) and input the registration code. (The last registration date is 9 January, 2018)


Step 2:

Click "Get Started". (Please read our Personal Information Collection Statement and the terms and conditions. You must consent to FWD General Insurance Company Limited's use of your personal data for direct marketing and provision of your personal data to other parties and FWD companies and agree to the terms and conditions to enjoy this free PhoneCare Plus handset protection plan.)


Step 3:

Enter your designated handset information including IMEI number, handset model, purchase date and 3HK Sales & Services Agreement number.

Step 4:

After the registration, your free PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan policy will be emailed to you and the policy will take effect immediately.
What does the PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan cover?
3HK customers can enjoy a free 12-month Handset Protection Plan when they subscribe or upgrade to a designated monthly plan with designated handsets and register the phone within 10 calendar days of purchase or upgrade (including the date of purchase or upgrade). During the protection period, if the covered handset is lost, stolen or damaged beyond repair, you can claim a one-time reimbursement of up to HK$5,0001 as the subsidy for a replacement handset2.

  • Accidental Loss: If you have lost your handset by accident, you can file a claim after the loss is reported to the closest local police in person within 24 hours.

  • Theft: If your handset is stolen, you can file a claim after the theft is reported to the closest local police in person within 24 hours.

    Note: Please submit your claim along with the police report or police statement showing loss item details (including brand name, model and IMEI number), the date, location and cause of the loss or theft.

  • Damage Beyond Repair: If your handset is damaged beyond repair, or the cost of repair is greater than the retail price of the covered handset, you can file a claim after a written confirmation issued by an authorised repair centre in Hong Kong of the designated handset brands is obtained.

    Note: Please submit your claim along with a written confirmation or quotation issued by an authorised repair centre in Hong Kong of the designated handset brands showing the IMEI Number, date of inspection and cause of damage of the covered handset.

  • Accidental Screen Damage: If you break your mobile screen by accident, you can file a claim along with the repair invoice and work authorisation document issued by an authorised repair centre in Hong Kong.

    Note: Please submit your claim along with a repair invoice and work authorisation document issued by an authorised repair centre in Hong Kong of the designated handset brands showing the IMEI number, model of the handset, date of repair, cause of damage and the repair cost of the covered handset.

1The reimbursement value towards replacement phone upon approval of claim is 50% of the original handset price, with a limit of HK$5,000. Original handset price refers to the retail price of the handset as shown in the registration form on the website at the time of registration.

2You must buy the replacement handset of the covered handset model from a designated reseller of 3HK, including 3shop, Fortress, Wilson, Broadway, Suning and Apple Store.

3The reimbursement value forrepair fees upon approval of claim is up to HK$500. The reimbursement for accidental screen damage will not be provided if you have received a reimbursement for accidental loss, damage beyond repair or theft.
How can I find the IMEI number of my mobile?
The IMEI number of your mobile can be found through the following ways:
  • Use your handset keypad and input “*#06#”, and then press “Send”
  • It is stated on the Sales and Service Agreement issued by 3HK
I am not the person who subscribed to the designated monthly plan with designated handsets with 3HK, can I still enroll in the PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan?
Only the registered account holder named on the 3HK Sales & Services Agreement can enroll in the Handset Protection Plan.
I have lost my flyer provided by 3HK so that I am unable to register with the code, can you re-issue a new code?
The flyer cannot be re-issued if it was lost.
Can I enroll in the plan over the phone?
No, you must enroll in the plan through designated online platform. Please visit the following website:
https://i.fwd.com.hk/phone-insurance/en/

About Claims

Where can I get a written confirmation or quotation so as to prove that my handset is damaged beyond repair, or the cost of repair is greater than the retail price of the covered handset?
You can obtain a written confirmation or quotation issued by an authorised repair centre in Hong Kong of the designated handset brands in Hong Kong showing the IMEI Number, date of inspection and cause of damage of the covered handset so as to prove the cost of repair is greater than the retail price of the covered handset. You may call 3HK 24 hours Customer Service Hotline at 1033.
What is the maximum compensation of this PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan?
During the protection period, if the covered handset is lost, stolen or damaged beyond repair, you can claim a one-time reimbursement of up to HK$5,0001 as the subsidy for a replacement handset2. If you accidentally break your mobile screen, you can also claim a one-time reimbursement of up to HK$5003 as the subsidy for repair fees.

1The reimbursement value towards replacement phone upon approval of claims is 50% of the original handset price, with a limit of HK$5,000. Original handset price refers to the retail price of the handset as shown in the registration form on this website.

2You must buy the replacement handset of the covered handset model from a designated reseller, including 3shop, Fortress, Wilson, Broadway, Suning and Apple Store.

3The reimbursement value for repair fees upon approval of claim is up to HK$500. The reimbursement for accidental screen damage will not be provided if you have received a reimbursement for accidental loss, damage beyond repair or theft.
If I need to replace my handset, can I replace with another handset model?
You must replace with the covered handset model.
How can I make a claim?
  1. Fill out the online claim form and upload the Sales and Services Agreement issued by 3 HK within 30 days of the occurrence of accidental loss, theft, damage beyond repair or accidental screen damage of the covered handset; and
    • For Accidental Loss or Stolen claims: A police report or police statement stating the loss item details (including brand name, model and IMEI number), the date, location and cause of loss. Such loss must be reported in person within 24 hours to the closest local police of the accidental loss or theft of the covered handset; or
    • For a Damaged Beyond Repair claim: A written confirmation or quotation (as the case may be) issued by an authorised repair centre in Hong Kong of the designated handset brands stating the IMEI number, date of inspection, cause of damage and the covered handset is beyond repair, or the cost of repair is greater than the retail price of the covered handset.
    • For an Accidental Screen Damage claim: A repair invoice and work authorisation document issued by an authorised repair centre in Hong Kong of the designated handset brand stating the IMEI number, model of the handset, date of repair , cause of damage and repair cost.
  2. For Accidental Loss, Stolen or Damaged Beyond Repair claims: FWD General Insurance Company Limited (“FWD GI”) will send you an email upon receipt of the claim confirming the reimbursement amount for a replacement handset to which you are entitled. Please purchase a replacement handset of the original handset model within 30 days from a designated reseller.*
    For an Accidental Screen Damage claim: FWD GI will send you an email upon receipt of the claim for acknowledgement.**
  3. For Accidental Loss, Stolen or Damaged Beyond Repair claims: Send us the purchase invoice of the replacement handset issued by a designated reseller together with the certificate number of your policy within 30 days of purchase via this email: 3HK.hk@fwd.com (the purchase invoice must show the covered handset model). Once the claim is approved, FWD GI will send the settlement cheque# within 10 working days to your correspondence address in Hong Kong.
    For an Accidental Screen Damage claim: Once the claim is approved, FWD GI will send the settlement cheque# within 10 working days to your correspondence address in Hong Kong.
*The reimbursement value towards replacement phone upon approval of claims is 50% of the original handset price, with a limit of HK$5,000. You are responsible for the outstanding amount of the replacement handset.
**The reimbursement value for mobile screen repair fees upon approval of claims is up to HK$500. The reimbursement for accidental screen damage will not be provided if you have received a reimbursement for accidental loss, damage beyond repair or theft.
#All settlement cheques will be issued in Hong Kong dollars and can only be deposited in banks located in Hong Kong.
I lost my 3HK Sales & Services Agreement, what can I do?
If you have lost the 3HK Sales & Services Agreement, please call 3HK 24 hours Customer Service Hotline at 1033.
How do you pay the compensation?
All compensation will be paid by cheque issued in Hong Kong dollars and can only be deposited in the banks located in Hong Kong.
Can I pick up the claim settlement cheque at your Insurance Solutions Centre?
No, the settlement cheque will only be sent via ordinary mail.
What are the major exclusions of this PhoneCare Plus Handset Protection Plan?
  • Damage which is not accidental in nature
  • Damage that does not affect the functionality of the covered mobile phone, e.g. scratches
  • Damage that is covered by warranties of the handset manufacturer
  • Damage due to gradual deterioration
For more details, please refer to the Policy Provisions.
Can I submit a claim by mail?
No, please submit your claim through the following website:
https://i.fwd.com.hk/phone-insurance/en/claim-online

新機保(加強版)手機保障計劃

關於產品及登記

於3香港選購指定購入或升級指定手機型號連指定月費計劃後,我應於多少天內登記「新機保(加強版)」手機保障計劃?
只要您於優惠期間^透過3香港新上台選購或升級至指定手機型號連同指定月費計劃,並於購買或升級後10個曆日內(包括購買或升級當日)進行登記。

^優惠期由2017年9月15日 至 2017年12月31日(包括首尾兩天),及最後登記日期為 2018年1月9日。
是否所有於3香港購入的手機,都可登記「新機保(加強版)」手機保障計劃?
指定手機型號只包括:
  • Apple iPhone 8
  • Apple iPhone 8 Plus
我可以登記多於一部指定型號手機嗎?
可以,但您只可以登記最多兩部指定型號手機。
非香港身份證持有人可否投保「新機保(加強版)」手機保障計劃?
可以,請輸入您的護照號碼作為投保之用。
於3香港新上台選購或升級至指定手機型號連同指定月費計劃後,怎樣登記免費「新機保(加強版)」手機保障計劃?

第一步:

於優惠期內 (2017年9月15日 至 2017年12月31日(包括首尾兩天)),您可於3香港提供的宣傳單張上獲取登記碼,於3香港選購指定型號淨機、新上台選購或升級至指定手機型號連同指定月費計劃,並於購買或升級後10個曆日內(包括購買或升級當日)進入富衛網頁輸入登記碼。(最後登記日期為2018年1月9日)

第二步:

然後按「立即登記」(請先細閱條款及細則與收集個人資料聲明,您必須同意直接促銷聲明及條款細則,並同意將您的個人資料用於直接促銷用途及同意富衛保險將您的個人資料提供予其他人士或富衛公司用作其直接促銷用途。才可享用此免費「新機保(加強版)」手機保障計劃)

第三步:

輸入指定手機型號的手機資料,包括IMEI號碼、手機型號、購買日期及3HK銷售及服務合約編號。

第四步:

完成登記程序後,您的「新機保(加強版)」手機保障計劃即時生效。保單將會電郵給您。
請問「新機保(加強版)」手機保障計劃會提供甚麼保障?
3香港用戶只需透過3香港新上台選購或升級至指定手機型號連同指定月費計劃,並於購買或升級後10個曆日內(包括購買或升級當日)進行登記,便可享12個月免費手機保障。於保障期內,若受保手機意外遺失、被竊或完全損毁,您可索償高達5,0001港元作為補購手機的一次性補償金額2。如手機屏幕意外損毁,也可索償最多達500港元3的一次性屏幕維修賠償。

  • 意外遺失:如手機意外遺失,只要您於24小時內親身到當地最近的警局報失,便可索償。

  • 被竊:如手機不幸被竊,只要您於24小時內親身到當地最近的警局報失,便可索償。

    註:請於索償時提交由警方發出的「警方報告」或「口供紙」,當中必須註明受保手機的相關資料(如:品牌、型號及IMEI號碼) 、意外遺失或被竊的日期、地點及原因。

  • 完全損毁:如您的手機已被指定型號手機品牌的授權維修中心書面確定無法修復或維修費用高於手機的零售價格,便可提出索償。

    註:請於索償時提交由受保手機於指定型號手機品牌的授權維修中心發出的書面確定或「報價單」,當中必須註明受保手機的IMEI號碼、檢查日期及受損原因。

  • 屏幕意外損毁:如手機的屏幕意外損毁,您可透過指定手機品牌的授權維修中心進行屏幕維修。只要提交官方維修單據及工作授權文件,便可提出索償。

    註:請於索償時提交由受保手機於指定型號手機品牌的香港授權維修中心所發出的官方維修單據及工作授權文件,當中必須註明受保手機的IMEI號碼、手機型號、維修日期、受損原因及維修費用。

1索償一經批核,您可獲得原來手機價格的50%作為補購新機的賠償金額,此金額上限為5,000港元。原來手機價格是指客戶於本網站登記時,登記表格中列明的零售價格。

2您必須於以下的指定經銷商選購受保手機型號作為補購手機:3shop、豐澤、衛訊、百老滙、蘇寧及Apple Store。

3索償一經批核,您可獲得最高500港元的維修費用賠償。若閣下已獲得意外遺失、被竊或完全損毁的賠償,將不能獲得屏幕意外損毁的賠償。
如何找出我的手提電話識別碼 (IMEI)?
手提電話識別碼 (IMEI)可從以下途徑找到:
  • 使用手機鍵盤輸入「*#06#」,然後按「通話鍵」
  • 於3香港 發出的銷售及服務合約
於3香港出機上台的不是我本人,我可以登記此「新機保(加強版)」手機保障計劃嗎?
只有於3香港的銷售及服務合約上之賬戶持有人可申請手機保障。
我遺失了3香港提供的宣傳單張,所以沒有登記碼進行登記,可以補發新的登記碼嗎?
宣傳單張如有遺失,恕不能補發。
您可以透過電話幫我登記嗎?
不可以,本計劃只接受透過指定網上平台登記,請瀏覽富衛網頁https://i.fwd.com.hk/phone-insurance/tc/

關於索償

我可以到那裡索取書面確定或「報價單」,以證明我的受保手機無法修復或復修費用高於手機的零售價格?
書面確定或「報價單」可於香港指定型號手機品牌的香港授權維修中心索取。書面確定或「報價單」必須說明受保手機的IMEI號碼、檢查日期、受損原因,以證明受保手機無法修復或復修費用高於手機的零售價格。詳情可致電3香港24小時客戶服務熱線1033查詢。
「新機保(加強版)」手機保障計劃的最高賠償額是多少?
於保障期內,若受保手機意外遺失、被竊或完全損毁,您可索償高達5,0001港元作為補購手機的一次性補償金額2。假若手機屏幕意外損毁,也可索償最多高達500港元3的一次性屏幕維修賠償。

1索償一經批核,您可獲得原來手機價格的50%作為補購新機的賠償金額,此金額上限為5,000港元。原來手機價格是指顧客於本網站登記時,登記表格中列明的零售價格。

2您必須於以下的指定經銷商選購受保手機型號作為補購手機。:3shop、豐澤、衛訊、百老滙、蘇寧及Apple Store。

3索償一經批核,您可獲得最高500港元的維修費用賠償。若閣下已獲得意外遺失、被竊或完全損毁的賠償,將不能獲得屏幕意外損毁的賠償。
如須補購新機,我可否補購其他手機型號?
您必須補購受保的手機型號。
如何提出索償?
  1. 於受保手機意外遺失、被竊、完全損毁或屏幕意外損毁發生後30天內,填妥網上索償申請表及上載由3香港發出的銷售及服務合約及:
    • 意外遺失及被竊索償:請提交「警方報告」,或「口供紙」,當中必須註明受保手機的相關資料 (如:品牌、型號及IMEI號碼) 、意外遺失或被竊的日期、地點及原因。您必須於手機意外遺失或被竊後的24小時內親身於當地最近的警局報案; 或
    • 完全損毀索償:請提交由受保手機於指定型號手機品牌的授權維修中心發出的書面確定或「報價單」(視情況而定),說明受保手機的IMEI號碼、檢查日期及受損原因,以證明受保手機無法修復或復修費用高於手機的零售價格。
    • 屏幕意外損毀索償:請提交由指定手機品牌之香港授權維修中心所發出的官方維修單據及工作授權文件,說明受保手機的IMEI號碼、手機型號、維修日期、受損原因及維修費用。
  2. 就意外遺失、被竊及完全損毀索償:收到索償申請後,我們會以電郵確認您可用作補購新機的賠償金額。請於電郵發出的30天內到香港指定經銷商補購原來的手機型號*
    就屏幕意外損毁索償:我們會以電郵確認您的索償。**
  3. 就意外遺失、被竊及完全損毀索償:請於購買補購手機的30天內,透過電郵 3HK.hk@fwd.com 向我們提交由指定經銷商發出的購買收據(收據必須顯示受保手機型號)及您的證明書編號。索償一經批核,支付賠償的支票#將會在10個工作天內寄到您的香港聯絡地址。
    就屏幕意外損毁索償:索償一經批核,支付賠償的支票#將會在10個工作天內寄到您的香港聯絡地址。
*索償一經批核,您可獲得原來手機價格的50%作為補購新機的賠償金額,此金額上限為5,000港元。補購新機的餘額將由閣下自行負責。
**索償一經批核,您可於保障期內獲得一次性屏幕維修賠償,上限為500 港元。若閣下已獲得意外遺失、被竊或完全損毁的賠償,將不能獲得屏幕意外損毁的賠償。
#所有發出的支票將以港元發出及只可於位於香港的銀行入賬
我遺失3HK的銷售及服務合約,我可怎樣做?
如您遺失了3香港銷售及服務合約,請致電3香港24小時客戶服務熱線1033。
賠償會以甚麼方式支付?
所有賠償只限以支票方式支付予保單持有人。所有發出的支票將以港元發出及只可於位於香港的銀行入賬。
我可以到你們的保險綜合服務中心領取賠償嘅支票嗎?
不可以,賠償支票只會用平郵郵寄方式寄出。
「新機保(加強版)」手機保險有甚麼主要不保事項?
  • 非因意外而導致的損毁
  • 任何損毁而不影響受保手提電話之功能,例如刮花
  • 任何已獲手提電話製造商保養之損毁
  • 逐漸磨損
詳情請查看保單條款。
我可以用郵寄方式提交索償嗎?
不可以,請於富衛網頁提交索償。