Drivamatics

About Recording

Why doesn’t Drivamatics start recording immediately after I start my journey?
Drivamatics must detect that you are moving or driving on a journey, before it starts recording. This is why there is a 2-minute difference between the moment you start your journey and the time when the recording begins.
What makes the recording process stop?
If you stop moving for 3 minutes and Drivamatics detects it, the system will stop to use the GPS automatically, and the recording will also be stopped. If Drivamatics later detects that you are moving or driving on a journey, the system will start recording again.
Why is the starting point of recording not exactly the same as the real time I began my trip?
Drivamatics must detect that you are moving or driving on a journey in order to start recording. At that moment, your exact location is already different with the starting point. This is why the journey starting point record is not exactly the same as the actual journey starting point.
Why do I have to turn on the GPS all the time?
Drivamatics needs the GPS to detect your location and start recording. Therefore you need to keep the GPS turned on all the time.
Why are there breaks in the journey tracking?
Different elements such as buildings and weather can interrupt the GPS from collect location data. So there will be occasional breaks in the tracking record. However, Drivamatics is based on the data of the map, and will try to fill in the breaks whilst tracking. This function starts after you turn on the network data or Wi-Fi connection.
What can prevent Drivamatics from building a record?
When your mobile phone cannot receive mobile data or use Wi-Fi (for example, on a train, in a tunnel, or under a bridge), and the GPS may not be able to function, so Drivamatics cannot create a record.
Why are some journeys recorded in 2 parts? For example when I have to wait for a long time for the traffic light or when caught in a traffic jam.
Whenever Drivamatics detects that you have stopped moving for more than 3 minutes, the system will automatically stop the GPS, and the recording will stop at the same time. So every time you are stationary for more than 3 minutes, the system will end the journey record and start a new one when you get going again.
How can I tell if my journey is being recorded?
You can enter Drivamatics and go to “Settings”, turn on “Notification when auto-record”. When turning on this function, you can receive notification whenever the system starts recording automatically.
How can I improve the accuracy of the journey record?
Place your mobile device somewhere stable during your trip.

Drivamatics calculates your score with a precise scientific method. You have to update the app regularly to score accurately. If you have not updated a new version within 30 days after release, the app will stop you from using it and also stop calculating your driving score until you update the app. Your past driving record will not be removed when updating.

Every time a new version is released, a notification will be sent to remind you to update your app, to ensure it runs properly. If, after a week, you still have not updated your app, you will get another notification and so on every week, every time you turn on your app, it will show an update reminder until you do update your app. If you turn off your notification, you may miss the update reminder and your score will no longer be counted.
How does Drivamatics determine my driving score?
Drivamatics calculates your score precisely based on over 40 attributes to evaluate your driving skills. The 5 main elements are safe speed, braking technique, concentration, turning technique and smooth acceleration.

About Reviewing the Record

During recording and whilst travelling, can I review my journey at the same time?
We do not suggest you to check your journey record when recording, checking your mobile phone whist driving is dangerous. This is why you cannot review your record whilst in the page of recoding mode.
Why can I not review my performance on the journey list immediately after my journey ends?
After the recording is finished, all the data will be uploaded to the server, and then evaluated and scored. Therefore, the latest journey can only be shown in the list after 30 seconds of end of your journey.
What is an invalid journey?
If there is not enough valid data during recriding (for example, when you are driving through a tunnel or under a bridge), the system will not able to evaluate your driving behavior and score. So such trip will be determined as an invalid journey.
What will cause the ‘Too short a time’/’Too short a distance’/ ‘Inaccurate location data’ messages to appear?
If the recording time is less than 2 minutes, or the distance is less than 1 kilometer, or the location data is not accurate enough, the app will send out one of these notifications.
What are the use of the scores of each journey and the Total Average Score?
The driving scores in the App shall be used for your reference and for the purpose of enhancing driving pleasure and calculation of MotorSmart Award cash rebate (if applicable) only. The score is an evaluation of your driving technique based on various factors. These scores are for your own interest. They have no legal basis and cannot be used as evidence in any situation.

About identity recognition

Why is there no scoring notification?
The system has to collect more than 300 kilometers worth of data, not less than 10 hours of driving, and not less than 20 trips, to provide a more reliable score. If your journey records have not met the above requirements, then there will be no scoring notification.
Why does Drivamatics need confirmation for some of the journeys for public transport?
Even though the app can recognize public transport with a high level of accuracy, it cannot reach 100% accuracy. Whenever Drivamatics cannot recognize a particular type of transportation, it will notify you to confirm or amend.
Why does the app stop recording automatically after I run the recording process manually?
Whenever Drivamatics detects you are not driving or taking transportation, it will stop recording automatically.
Why does it require confirmation for some journeys, but not others?
Drivamatics recognizes the driving ‘signature’ of all drivers. Whenever it detects a known signature it does not require confirmation. If the app cannot match a new journey with a driver’s past record or signature, it requires confirmation.
If Drivamatics recognized a journey category incorrectly, can the record be changed?
Yes. In the journey list, slide the incorrectly recognized journey title to the left, click the ‘Journey Reconfirmation’ button and choose the correct journey category from the menu. A journey can only be changed once.
After I finish a journey, if I don’t want this journey to appear in my Drivamatics record, can I delete it?
Yes. Simply slide the screen to the left, and click ‘Do not show’. But be careful, once you delete a journey, it will be removed permanently. But the journey will still be counted when evaluating your score.

About the system and others

After successful registration, why is there a message saying ‘the system wants to use your location information’? Do I have to accept this message?
Drivamatics is required on your GPS location to collect the data to create your score. So you have to accept Drivamatics using your location information. After you turn on the location information, if Drivamatics is in a stand-by mode, the battery usage shall not be more than 5%.
How can I check my battery usage when I am using iOS or Andriod?
On iOS, go to Mobile System setting -> Battery->check the last 24 hours or 7 days battery usage and see the proportion related to Drivamatics. On Android, go to Mobile System setting ->application -> check the battery usage of Drivamatics.
What do I need to do for Drivamatics to operate properly?
  1. Allow location service permission
  2. Turn on a 3G or 4G network
  3. Turn on backend activity permission, allow background app re-consolidation (this option is not compulsory, but your user experience will be enhanced when you turn it on.)
During the journey recording process, will my mobile network data be used? Can I set the data upload after connecting to Wi-Fi’?
  1. During the journey recording process, it’s not necessary to use a mobile network, but it needs mobile network to use the GPS to receive the location signal.
  2. Yes. When you upload the data, you can simply set it to upload after connecting to Wi-Fi’ in the system setting. This can save your network data usage. But be careful, when you set ‘Upload journey record only with Wi-Fi’, the system will delay the feedback of the journey recorded. Uploading Data through Wi-Fi is not as good as with a 3G or 4G network.
How can I save on data usage when I am using Drivamatics?
You can turn on ‘Use map only with Wi-Fi’ in the setting and ‘Upload journey record only with Wi-Fi’ in Drivamatics to save on data usage.
What is the ‘Application enhancement’ in the Drivamatics settings?
When you press ‘Application enhancement’, the system will automatically upload all the information and data of the app to the application programmer, in order to modify your experience and improve the user-orientated interface design.

About Personal information

Why do you need to collect my personal information?

Drivamatics collects your location and trip information simply to evaluate your driving score and for reference. We will not use this record for tracking or monitoring. Also, we collect your information so we can send you new offers, company news and information, as well as direct marketing material. If you want to know more about our personal information usage terms, please refer to the relative terms and condition.

How to unsubscribe from FWD direct marketing information?

Please call the FWD Financial 24-hour Service Hotline at 3123 3338. However, once you unsubscribe FWD GI will not be able to inform you about our latest offers and important updates.

How long will my information be kept?
In normal circumstances, we will delete your account as well as the information in your account after you stop using Drivamatics for 2 consecutive years (This means if you have not uploaded any driving score to the system in 2 years.)
If I remove Drivamatics from my mobile handset, does it mean my information is deleted? And does it mean I have unsubscribed from the FWD direct marketing list?
No. Even if you remove Drivamatics from your mobile handset, the system will still keep your information, until you stop using Drivamatics for 2 consecutive years (This means you have not uploaded any driving scores to the system for 2 years.)

After 2 years, your account as well as all the information in your account will be deleted. If you do not want us to use your personal information for direct marketing, please call the FWD Financial's 24-hour Service Hotline at 3123 3338 to unsubscribe from the FWD direct marketing list.

富衛智駕

進行記錄

為甚麼行程開始後,Drivamatics沒有即時自動啟動行程記錄?
Drivamatics在偵測到您正在乘坐或駕駛交通工具後才會開始記錄行程,因此行程開始和記錄啟動,大概有 2 分鐘的偏差。
行程記錄會在甚麼情況下停止?
若Drivamatics未能於連續3分鐘內偵測到您正在乘坐或駕駛交通工具,系統便會自動停止使用 GPS定位服務,而行程記錄亦會隨即終止。若Drivamatics其後能偵測到您正乘坐或駕駛交通工具時,Drivamatics便會開始記錄行程。
為甚麼行程紀錄的起點和實際行程的起點有所不同?
當Drivamatics偵測到您乘坐或駕駛交通工具後,Drivamatics才會開始記錄行程,此時您的位置和實際的起點已經不同,因此行程紀錄的起點與實際行程的起點不會完全一致。
為甚麼我要一直開啟 GPS 定位服務?
Drivamatics需要 GPS 定位服務來獲取您的位置,以記錄您的行程。因此記錄行程時,您必須開啟手機的 GPS 定位服務。
為甚麼行程中描繪出來的軌跡有斷點?
由於建築物、天氣等因素均會影響GPS定位,因此軌跡偶爾會出現斷點。但Drivamatics會根據地圖數據對斷開的軌跡進行擬合,我們會在流動數據網絡或Wi-Fi被連接時啟動此功能。
Drivamatics會在甚麼情況下無法進行行程記錄?
在手機無法獲取流動數據網絡或Wi-Fi 訊號(例如:身處地下鐵、隧道、高架橋下等)以致GPS 定位服務無法運作時,Drivamatics將無法進行行程記錄。
為甚麼通過等待時間較長的紅燈路口或塞車路段的一段行程會被記錄成兩段行程?
當Drivamatics在記錄過程中偵測到交通工具停駛超過 3 分鐘,系統便會自動停止使用 GPS 定位服務,而行程記錄亦會隨即終止。因此,等待時間較長的紅燈路口或塞車地點將會成為一段行程的終點,而當交通工具再次行駛時,Drivamatics便會將行程讀作第二段行程。
我如何得知行程已開始被記錄?
您可進入Drivamatics的 “設定”,然後開啟 “自動啟動時發出通知”的功能。開啟有關功能後,您便會收到行程記錄的通知。
如何提升Drivamatics駕駛的記錄準確程度?
我們建議駕駛時,將手機擺放在固定位置,以增加Drivamatics的記錄準確性。此外,Drivamatics以精密科學計算駕駛評分,您必須定時更新應用程式版本,以確保分數的準確性。若您於新版本的應用程式發佈後30天內仍未更新,應用程式將暫停使用及計算您的駕駛分數,直至您更新後才能恢復,但您過往的駕駛紀錄將會被保留。

更新版本推出後,將有通知提示您盡快更新,以確保程式繼續運作。若您於一星期內仍未更新,程式將每隔一星期發出更新通知,而每當您進入應用程式時,亦會受到更新的提示訊息,直至您更新版本為止。如您關閉允許通知,您將有機會錯過更新提示,以導致駕駛分數被暫停計算。
Drivamatics如何釐定我的駕駛評分標準?
Drivamatics會根據超過40多種駕駛元素及透過精密計算,來為您的駕駛技術評分,其中五項主要元素為安全車速、煞車技術、專注駕駛、轉彎技術及穩定駕駛。

瀏覽紀錄

在記錄過程中,我能否查看我的行程?
我們不建議您在記錄過程中查看行程,在駕駛過程中看手機絕非安全的行為。如您正在記錄模式的版面中,您將不能同時查看您的行程。
為甚麼在行程結束一段時間後,我才能在行程列表看到最近的行程?
行程記錄結束後,已記錄的駕駛行為將自動上傳至伺服器,繼而對駕駛行為進行分析評分。 此過程需要依據大量的數據進行計算,因此在行程結束約30秒後,您才能在行程列表看到最近的行程。
甚麼是無效行程?
如果在行程記錄過程中沒有收集到足夠的有效數據(如在高架橋下或隧道中行駛),系統便不能對駕駛技術作出準確的評分,而該段行程將被視為無效行程。
在什麼情況下會出現“時間過短”/ “距離過短”/ “位置信息不準確”的訊息?
上述訊息是由於行程記錄時間少於 2 分鐘/距離少於 1 公里/行程位置信息不準確而出現。
我的每段行程分數和總平均分數可用作什麼用途?
評分只作為您的駕駛技術參考、提升駕駛樂趣以及計算智駕禮遇的現金回贈(如適用)之用,而總平均分數亦只作為駕駛技術的評估。評分不俱法律效力,不能成為任何法律佐證。

關於識別功能

為甚麼沒有評分信息?
我們需要收集到 至少300 公里的行駛數據,且不低於 10 個小時的行程時間及不少於20次旅程,才能給予評分。若您的駕駛數據未能達到以上要求,我們便不會向您發出評分信息。
為甚麼有些公共交通工具需要確認?
儘管系統有非常高的公共交通工具識別率,但並不能達到100%準確。當Drivamatics不能確認時,便會發出提示,讓您自行來確認或修改。
手動點擊啟動後,為甚麼過一段時間後行程記錄還會自動停止?
當Drivamatics智能偵測到您並非乘坐或駕駛交通工具時,便會自動停止記錄。
為甚麼有些行程需要確認,而有些卻不需要?
由於Drivamatics擁有駕駛者的駕駛模式紀錄,當Drivamatics偵測到該行程與駕駛者過往駕駛模式相符,該行程紀錄便不需確認;當無法偵測或偵測到該行程與駕駛者過往駕駛模式不相符時,便需要確認。
如果Drivamatics錯誤識別行程類型,還能修正過來嗎?
可以。只須在行程列表中,對識別錯誤的行程向左滑動,點擊「行程修正」選項,選擇正確的行程類別。注意,每個行程只能修正一次。
當我完成某段行程後,如果我不想該段行程顯示在Drivamatics的行程紀錄內,我是否可以將該段行程紀錄刪掉?
可以。於適用行程列表上,在手機屏幕向左滑動,點擊「不再顯示」。注意,行程刪除後,將不能再顯示於行程紀錄內,但我們的系統仍然會保留這些行程以計算您的駕駛評分。

關於系統及其他

初次登錄成功後,為甚麼出現 「系統想使用您的位置信息」?我是否需要確認同意該信息?
因為Drivamatics 需要以GPS 位置收集數據,因此您需要同意讓 Drivamatics 使用位置信息。啟動位置信息後,若Drivamatics處於待機狀態,每天的耗電量應不會超過 5%。
如何於使用iOS或 Andriod應用程式的手機中查看耗電量?
ios: 手機系統設定→電池→查看Drivamatics在過去24小時或過去7天內使用的電池比例。

Android: 手機系統設定→ 應用程式→查看Drivamatics電池用量
Drivamatics需要在手機中獲取哪些權限才能正常運作?
  1. 允許定位服務權限
  2. 開啟3G/4G 網絡
  3. 開啟後台活動權限,允許背景App重新整理 (此選項非必須,但開啟後您的體驗會更好)
於行程記錄過程中,我的手機流動網絡用量會否被佔用?我是否可以設置成連接Wifi後才上傳數據?
  1. Drivamatics在行程記錄過程中,不需要使用流動網絡,但必須使用流動網絡以GPS 獲取您的位置。
  2. 可以。 上傳行程數據,可以在系統設置中設置成在 Wifi 環境下才進行,此舉可以節省您的數據流量。請注意,當設置成 Wifi 環境下上傳數據,系統的行程處理會延遲,因此您使用Wifi上傳數據,會比使用 3G/4G 網絡差一些。
如何於使用Drivamatics時節省數據流量?
您可以在Drivamatics的設定中開啟「僅在Wi-Fi環境下使用地圖」及「僅在Wi-Fi環境下上傳」來節省數據流量。
在Drivamatics的設定中,「優化程式」的功能是什麼?
當您按下「優化程式」,系統便會自動把程式內的所有資料及數據上傳至程式管理員,以便進一步優化您的體驗及提升人性化介面設計。

關於個人資料

我的資料將會作甚麼用途?
我們獲取您的位置及行程 紀錄,用作提供您的駕駛技術評分及參考之用途,我們不會以此紀錄作出任何追蹤或監測之用途。此外,我們收集您的資料,將會作日後為您提供最新優惠、公司最新消息與資料、與及市場推廣之用。有關個人資料用途的詳情,請參閱相關條款及細則。
怎樣取消訂閱富衛直接促銷資訊?
請致電富衛24小時服務熱線3123 3123,但我們日後將無法通知您有關Drivamatics的優惠及重要資訊。
我的資料會被保留多久?
在一般情況下,我們會在您連續兩年停止使用Drivamatics後 (即於該兩年內沒有任何駕駛評分上傳到系統),把整個帳戶連同帳戶內相關資料從系統中刪除。
如果我從電話中刪除Drivamatics,是否代表我的資料已被刪除?是否代表我已取消了訂閱富衛直接促銷資訊?
不是。即使您從電話中刪除Drivamatics,系統仍會保留您的資料,直至連續兩年停止使用Drivamatics後 (即於該兩年內沒有任何駕駛評分上傳到系統),本公司才會把您的整個帳戶連同所有帳戶內相關資料從系統中刪除。如欲於刪除Drivamatics後拒絕我們使用您的個人資料作直接促銷,請您致電富衛24小時服務熱線3123 3123,取消訂閱富衛直接促銷資訊。