CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan

Product Features

What does covered Cancer mean?
Covered Cancer refers to the first symptoms that occur no earlier than 90 days after the policy date or the date of last reinstatement, whichever is later, and are subsequently confirmed by a specialist as meeting the definition of Cancer or Carcinoma-in-situ. Please refer to Policy Provisions for the definitions of Cancer and Carcinoma-in-situ.
Which countries and territories are included for Asia?
Asia includes Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macau, Mainland China, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Vietnam.
What are the three simple underwriting questions that I need to pass?
You must pass the below 3 underwriting questions.
  1. In the last 3 years, I have not been advised nor have I been hospitalised, undergo surgery or undergo investigations of any kind (excluding routine medical or pre-employment check-up) and continuously received medication or treatment (except flu or cold) for a period of 14 days or more.
  2. I have never suffered from or been treated for, or have any indication or symptoms of cancer, growth or tumour (including carcinoma in situ), high blood pressure, stroke, chest pain or heart disease, kidney disease, diabetes mellitus, respiratory problem, liver problem (including hepatitis B and C), thyroid disease, blood disease, genitourinary disorder, HIV infection, AIDS or AIDS related complex.
  3. Whether living or dead, two or more of my parents, brothers or sisters have never suffered from cancer, heart condition (include murmur), stroke, diabetes or renal failure before the age 50.
Can third party settle my premium?

FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited accepts payment from the Applicant only for i.FWD.com.hk online application.

Do I need to submit all the supporting documents during the online application?

No, you may either upload the documents later, or bring them in person to FWD Insurance Solutions Centre, or mail to "G.P.O. Box 11832, Hong Kong". However, please note that supplemental documents must be submitted within 30 days after application.

Job Changer Benefit

When can I exercise the Job Changer Benefit ?

This benefit is only available if you are changing from a full time employment to any full time employment. CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan policy must be in effect for at least 3 consecutive years from the policy date or the date of last reinstatement, whichever is later. This option is only available if FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited ("FWD Life") offers a designated full medical reimbursement plan at the time of application and subject to FWD Life’s rules at that time. CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan policy must remain in effect during the temporary coverage period and all premiums still need to be paid when due. You must inform FWD Life within 31 days before or after your employment termination date (including the date of employment termination) and must provide proof of the change in this employment. This option may be exercised up to 3 times per policy, but you may only make a further application after 3 years has passed from the date of the start of the previous temporary coverage period. This benefit will expire at the earlier of following conditions: i) Insured reaches 65 years old (actual age) or; ii) the CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan policy is terminated. You cannot exercise this benefit in conjunction with Convertibility Option, Special Event Benefit or Extended Grace Period Benefit. CANsurance Full Medical Plan is currently the designated full medical reimbursement plan of CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan and FWD Life can revise from time to time without prior notice.

Special Event Benefit

When can I exercise the Special Event Benefit?
Premium can be waived for 1 year when you wish to pursue further education, undertake a working holiday or become involuntarily unemployed. CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan policy must be in effect for at least 3 consecutive years from the policy date or the date of last reinstatement, whichever is later. You may apply only for this benefit once. You must provide FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited (“FWD Life”) with all documents and information FWD Life requires within 30 days from the date you first receive either of:
  1. Proof of the relevant full time education (including school admission letter);
  2. Your Working Holiday Visa; or
  3. In the case if redundancy or lay-off, a notice from Your employer as well as:
    1. Proof that you have been in full time lawful and gainful employment with the same employer for a minimum of 12 consecutive months under a continuous contract before your employment was terminated; and
    2. Proof that you were made redundant or laid-off within the meaning of the Employment Ordinance of Hong Kong (Cap. 57 Laws of Hong Kong) or relevant employment legislation of the country in which you work.

    3. Any late submission will not be processed and FWD Life has the right to terminate this benefit if you do not provide this proof.
This benefit will expire at the earlier of following conditions: i) Insured reaches 65 years old (actual age) or; ii) the CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan policy is terminated. You cannot exercise this benefit in conjunction with Convertibility Option, Job Changer Benefit or Extended Grace Period Benefit.

Extended Grace Period Benefit

When can I exercise the Extended Grace Period Benefit?
Premium can be deferred for 1 year (including usual 30-day grace period) when you get married or give birth to a child. If FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited (“FWD Life”) approves the application, FWD Life will allow a further period of up to 1 year (including the usual 30 day period) from the next premium due date for the premium to be paid. You may apply only for this benefit once . CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan policy must be in effect for at least 3 consecutive years from the policy date or the date of last reinstatement, whichever is later. You must provide FWD Life with all documents and information FWD Life requires within 30 days from the date you first receive either:
(a) a certificate of marriage issued by the relevant competent authority of the jurisdiction where You were married; or
(b) a birth certificate of Your child issued by the relevant competent authority of the jurisdiction where Your child was born.

Any late submission will not be processed, and FWD Life has the right to terminate this Extended Grace Period Benefit if You do not provide this proof. This Policy will continue to be in force during this Extended Grace Period, however during this time you are not allowed to change the level of protection or reduce the amount of any rider attached to this Policy. If the premium is not paid at the end of the Extended Grace Period, you will be in default and the policy will end. This benefit will expire at the earlier of following conditions: i) Insured reaches 65 years old (actual age); or ii) the CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan policy is terminated. You cannot exercise this benefit in conjunction with Convertibility Option, Job Changer Benefit or Special Event Benefit.

Convertibility Option

When can I exercise Convertibility Option?

You may apply to convert the CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan policy to a designated full medical reimbursement plan if the policy has been in effect for at least 9 consecutive years from the policy date or the date of last reinstatement, whichever is later. This option is only available if FWD Life Insurance Company (Bermuda) Limited ("FWD Life") offers a designated full medical reimbursement plan at the time of conversion and subject to FWD Life’s rules at that time. You may apply when the Insured is aged between 38 and 64 years old (both actual ages inclusive) and within 31 days immediately before or after the respective policy anniversary without providing further health evidence from the Insured. Once approved, conversion will take effect on next policy anniversary and you cannot withdraw the application. CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan will be terminated once the policy is converted. Any claims for any Covered Cancer made under CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan or the converted policy of designated full medical reimbursement plan are subject to the Lifetime Cancer Limit. FWD Life will not cover any illness or injury (including pre-existing conditions) under the designated full medical reimbursement plan if it occurred before the policy date or the date of last reinstatement (whichever is later) of the CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan. Premium payable under the designated full medical reimbursement plan is not guaranteed and will be determined on conversion. You cannot exercise this benefit in conjunction with Job Changer Benefit, Special Event Benefit or Extended Grace Period Benefit. CANsurance Full Medical Plan is currently the designated full medical reimbursement plan of CANsurance Cancer Protection Plan and FWD Life can revise from time to time without prior notice.

揀易保癌症保障計劃

投/受保相關問題

何謂受保癌症?
受保癌症指首次徵狀出現在保單簽發日或最後批准復效日(以較遲者為準)後不早於90日,並且隨後由專科醫生確定其符合癌症或原位癌之定義。請參閱保單條款有關癌症及原位癌之定義。
亞洲地區包括那些國家及地區?
亞洲地區包括阿富汗、孟加拉、不丹、汶萊、柬埔寨、香港、印度、印尼、日本、哈薩克、吉爾吉斯、老撾、澳門、中國內地、馬來西亞、馬爾代夫、蒙古、緬甸、尼泊爾、北韓、巴基斯坦、菲律賓、新加坡、南韓、斯里蘭卡、台灣、塔吉克、泰國、東帝汶、土庫曼、烏茲別克及越南。
我需要通過那3條健康問題?
您必須通過以下3條健康問題:
  1. 在過去三年內,我未曾或被建議住院或接受任何手術、或接受任何檢查(定期健康檢查/入職前檢查除外)、及連續14日或以上接受藥物治療 (傷風及感冒除外)。
  2. 我未曾患上或就下列所述之疾病接受治療,亦未曾有下列所述之疾病之先兆或徵狀:癌病、增生或腫瘤 (包括原位癌)、高血壓、中風、心絞痛或心臟疾病、腎病、糖尿病、呼吸系統病症、肝臟問題(包括乙型及丙型肝炎)、甲狀腺疾病、血液疾病、泌尿生殖系統疾病或病症、人類免疫力缺乏病毒感染、愛滋病或與愛滋病有關的併發症。
  3. 我未曾有兩位或以上的直系親屬(親生父母或兄弟姊妹)在50歲或之前曾患上或被診斷有任何形式的癌症、心臟問題(包括心臟雜音)、中風、糖尿病或腎衰竭。
可以由第三者繳付我的保費嗎?
經i.FWD網上投保只接受申請人本人付款。
我是否需在網上申請時遞交所有文件證明?
您毋須即時遞交所有文件證明,可選擇稍後上載或到我們的保險綜合資訊服務中心遞交,或郵寄到「香港郵政總局信箱11832號」。但請注意後補文件須於提出保單申請後30內遞交。

轉工權益

我何時可以申請轉工權益?
轉工權益只能適用於若您由一份全職工作轉換至任何全職工作。揀易保癌症保障計劃保單須自保單簽發日或最後批准復效日(以較遲者為準)起計已連續生效最少3年,惟於申請時富衛仍提供指定全面醫療計劃,及須受富衛當時的規定所限。揀易保癌症保障計劃保單於臨時保障期間必須仍然生效,且所有保費仍須按期支付。您需於在您前職業的離職日前或後的31日內(包括離職當日)向富衛提供工作變更證明。每份揀易保癌症保障計劃保單最多可行使本選擇權3次,惟您只可於上一次臨時保障期開始時3年後再次申請;此權益將於以下情況提早終止:i)被保人年滿65歲(實際年齡);或 ii)揀易保癌症保障計劃保單已終止。您不可同時行使本權益及可轉換權、特別事件權益或延伸寬限期權益。揀易保全面醫療計劃現時為揀易保癌症保障計劃之指定全面醫療計劃,富衛可隨時將此更改而無需另行通知。

特別事件權益

我何時可以行使特別事件權益?
當您打算進一步全職進修、打算享受工作假期或非自願性失業時,可以獲豁免保費一年。揀易保癌症保障計劃保單須自保單簽發日或最後批准復效日(以較遲者為準)起計已連續生效最少3年。您僅可申請本權益一次,在您首次收到以下任何一項之日起30天內,您必須向富衛提供富衛要求的所有文件及資料。
  1. 相關全日制教育證明 (包括學校取錄通知書) ;
  2. 您的工作假期簽證;或
  3. 若為裁員或停工,您僱主給予您的通知書,及:
    1. 於您的僱傭終止前,根據連續性合約合法且在有薪酬下全職受僱於同一僱主至少連續12個月的證明;及
    2. 根據香港僱傭條例(香港法例第57章)或您工作國家的相關僱傭法例所賦予裁員及停工的涵義,您被裁員或停工的證明。

    3. 任何遲交文件將不予受理,並且若您不提供此等證明,富衞有權終止本權益。
此權益將於以下較早情況終止:i)被保人年滿65歲(實際年齡);或 ii)揀易保癌症保障計劃保單已終止。您不可同時行使本權益和可轉換權、轉工權益或延伸寬限期權益

延伸寬限期權益

我何時可以行使延伸寬限期權益?
當您結婚或成為父母,可以申請延長保費寬限期一年(包括一般30天寬限期) 。若富衛批准申請,富衛將由需繳付保費的下個保費到期日起,給予額外最多1年的寬限期(包括一般30天寬限期)。揀易保癌症保障計劃保單須自保單簽發日或最後批准復效日(以較遲者為準)起計已連續生效最少3年。您僅可申請本權益一次,在您首次收到以下任何一項之日起30天內,您必須向富衛提供富衛要求的所有文件及資料:
(a)一份由您結婚的司法管轄區的相關主管當局簽發的結婚證;或
(b)一份由您孩子出生的司法管轄區的相關主管當局向您孩子簽發的出生證。

任何遲交文件將不予受理,並且如您不提供此等證明,富衛有權終止本延伸寬限期權益。本保單將在延伸寬限期期間持續生效,惟您不得在此期間調整保障級別或降低本保單隨附的任何附約之金額。若在延伸寬限期終止時仍未繳付保費,您將會違約且保單將會終止。此權益將於以下情況提早終止:i)被保人年滿65歲(實際年齡);或ii)揀易保癌症保障計劃保單已終止。您不可同時行使本權益及可轉換權、轉工權益或特別事件權益。

可轉換權

我何時可以行使轉換權?
若揀易保癌症保障計劃自保單簽發日或最後批准復效日(以較遲者為準)起計已連續生效最少9年,您可申請轉換揀易保癌症保障計劃保單至指定全面醫療計劃,而您無須提交任何健康的進一步證明,惟須受限於轉換時富衛仍提供該指定全面醫療計劃及須受當時的規定所限。您可於被保人介乎38歲至64歲( 包括首尾實際年齡) 期間, 並於緊接該保單週年日前後31日內向富衛申請行使此權益而無需提交任何健康的進一步證明。 一經批准, 轉換將於下一個保單週年日生效, 而您亦不能撤回申請。 揀易保癌症保障計劃將於轉換後隨即終止。 任何在揀易保癌症保障計劃保單或指定全面醫療計劃之轉換保單下對任何受保癌症之任何賠償均受終身癌症保障限額所限。 若任何疾病或損傷(包括已存在之狀況) 於揀易保癌症保障計劃的保單簽發日或最後批准復效日( 以較遲者為準) 之前發生, 則富衛不會承擔該疾病或損傷在指定全面醫療計劃下的賠償。 指定全面醫療計劃之保費為非保證及於轉換時釐定。 您不可同時行使本權益及轉工權益、 特別事件權益或延伸寬限期權益。 揀易保全面醫療計劃現時為揀易保癌症保障計劃之指定全面醫療計劃, 富衛可隨時將此更改而無需另行通知。